NFL Scoreboard

Auto Update: On


Jamison Hensley ESPN Staff Writer 

Ravens bye week practice: LB Terrell Suggs (biceps) and G Marshal Yanda (shoulder) returned. S Matt Elam (knee), a candidate for IR Designated for Return, was practicing. There were nine players not practicing: RB Terrance West (ankle), WR Steve Smith (ankle), TE Dennis Pitta, PR Devin Hester (thigh), CB Lardarius Webb (hamstring), CB Shareece Wright (thigh), LB C.J. Mosley (hamstring), LB Elvis Dumervil (foot) and LB Albert McClellan. LB Kamalei Correa walked off the field with undisclosed injury early in practice.

Rob Demovsky ESPN Staff Writer 

The Packers did not put in a waiver claim for QB Joe Callahan yesterday. They wanted him back but on the practice squad. No room on the 53 with all the injury issues. Instead, he's claimed by Cleveland.

Kevin Seifert NFL Nation 

Monday night's game in Denver was the NFL's 11th primetime game (of 22) to be decided by at least 14 points, per ESPN Stats & Information. Context: In 2015, there were 11 games decided by at least 14 points all season. There have been a lot of opinions thrown around about the NFL's TV ratings slide, but this represents some actual data to help explain it: Demonstrably less competitive games in the most high-profile broadcast slots.

Adam Schefter @AdamSchefter

After missing past six games with shoulder injury, Colts WR Donte Moncrief returning to practice this week.

Mike DiRocco ESPN Staff Writer 

The Jaguars announce that NT Roy Miller tore his right Achilles' tendon and will miss the remainder of the season. Miller will undergo surgery later in the week.

Jeff Legwold ESPN Senior Writer 

The Broncos players presented coach Gary Kubiak with the game ball after Monday night's 27-9 victory over the Houston Texans. Cornerback Aqib Talib handed Kubiak the ball in the locker room following the game. "Coaches get game balls when players play good, I'll tell you that," Kubiak said.

Sarah Barshop ESPN Staff Writer 

Brock Osweiler's return to Denver was not a happy one for the Texans.