Pro Bowl teams to be named Tuesday

Green Bay Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers led all players in fan balloting for the Pro Bowl, receiving 1,581,982 votes, the NFL announced Wednesday. The Pro Bowl teams will be announced Dec. 27 after players and coaches vote this week.

Each group's vote totals count one-third toward the AFC and NFC teams.

In all, more than 100 million fans voted, setting a record in balloting, the league announced.

New England Patriots quarterback Tom Brady led AFC players in fan balloting, finishing second overall with 1,454,311 votes.

In all, five players received more than 1 million votes. New Orleans Saints quarterback Drew Brees finished third with 1,188,893 votes, Detroit Lions receiver Calvin Johnson was fourth (1,180,777) and Patriots receiver Wes Welker fifth (1,133,787).

The Packers led the NFC with nine players leading their respective positions. The Baltimore Ravens had an AFC-best seven players atop their positions, while the Patriots finished with five players.

The leading AFC and NFC vote-getters at each position: