Domonique Foxworth elected prez

MARCO ISLAND, Fla. -- Domonique Foxworth was elected president of the NFL Players Association on Sunday without opposition.

In 2007, Foxworth was elected by the Broncos as a player representative. In 2008, he became the youngest vice president of the NFLPA Executive Committee.

"One of the most important things I learned from (former NFLPA president) Kevin (Mawae) is about responsibility," Foxworth, a free agent cornerback, said to the board following his election.

"Players like to say, `The NFLPA is our organization.' There is a wealth of experience and talent in this room, and I will reach out to each and every one of you about your interests and passions. If we work as hard as we did during the lockout now in peacetime, we will be the strongest organization in the world."

Elected to serve on the executive committee Sunday were Matt Hasselbeck (Tennessee Titans), Matt Light (New England Patriots), Brandon Moore (New York Jets) and Ben Watson (Cleveland Browns).

They join current executive committee members Charlie Batch (Pittsburgh Steelers), Drew Brees (New Orleans Saints), Brian Dawkins (free agent), Scott Fujita (Browns), Jeff Saturday (Green Bay Packers) and Brian Waters (Patriots) who were re-elected.