Pens open new arena Oct. 7 vs. Flyers

The NHL released the 2010-11 home openers for all 30 teams Monday, a precursor to Tuesday's release of the complete regular-season schedule.

The defending Stanley Cup-champion Chicago Blackhawks will host Central Division rival Detroit on Oct. 9, while the Pittsburgh Penguins will open the new CONSOL Energy Center on Oct. 7 versus the Philadelphia Flyers.

Here is the complete list of openers:

Anaheim Ducks

Wednesday, Oct. 13, Vancouver

Atlanta Thrashers

Friday, Oct. 8, Washington

Boston Bruins

Thursday, Oct. 21, Washington

Buffalo Sabres

Saturday, Oct. 9, N.Y. Rangers

Calgary Flames

Sunday, Oct. 10, Los Angeles

Carolina Hurricanes

Wednesday, Oct. 27, Washington

Chicago Blackhawks

Saturday, Oct. 9, Detroit

Colorado Avalanche

Thursday, Oct. 7, Chicago

Columbus Blue Jackets

Friday, Oct. 15, Chicago

Dallas Stars

Thursday, Oct. 14, Detroit

Detroit Red Wings

Friday, Oct. 8, Anaheim

Edmonton Oilers

Thursday, Oct. 7, Calgary

Florida Panthers

Saturday, Oct. 16, Tampa Bay

Los Angeles Kings

Tuesday, Oct. 12, Atlanta

Minnesota Wild

Thursday, Oct. 14, Edmonton

Montreal Canadiens

Wednesday, Oct. 13, Tampa Bay

Nashville Predators

Saturday, Oct. 9, Anaheim

New Jersey Devils

Friday, Oct. 8, Dallas

New York Islanders

Saturday, Oct. 9, Dallas

New York Rangers

Friday, Oct. 15, Toronto

Ottawa Senators

Friday, Oct. 8, Buffalo

Philadelphia Flyers

Monday, Oct. 11, Colorado

Phoenix Coyotes

Saturday, Oct. 16, Detroit

Pittsburgh Penguins

Thursday, Oct. 7, Philadelphia

St. Louis Blues

Saturday, Oct. 9, Philadelphia

San Jose Sharks

Saturday, Oct. 16, Atlanta

Tampa Bay Lightning

Saturday, Oct. 9, Atlanta

Toronto Maple Leafs

Thursday, Oct. 7, Montreal

Vancouver Canucks

Saturday, Oct. 9, Los Angeles

Washington Capitals

Saturday, Oct. 9, New Jersey