Players' union names Lindsay finalists

Anaheim's Corey Perry, Vancouver's Daniel Sedin and Tampa Bay's Steven Stamkos are this year's finalists for the Ted Lindsay Award, given annually to the "most outstanding player" in the NHL as voted on by members of the players' union.

Perry was this season's only 50-goal scorer, while Sedin won the Art Ross Trophy with a league-best 104 points. Stamkos finished second in goals (45) and fifth in points (91).

Washington's Alex Ovechkin won the award the past three years.

The award is named for Lindsay, a Detroit Red Wings and Chicago Blackhawks Hall of Fame forward who helped found the National Hockey League Players' Association.

The winner will be announced at the NHL awards show June 22 in Las Vegas.