Hall presents rings to Class of 2012

TORONTO -- The Hockey Hall of Fame is welcoming four new

Mats Sundin, Joe Sakic, Pavel Bure and Adam Oates are being
inducted in the player category.

The former star NHL forwards were presented with their Hall of
Fame member rings at a news conference Monday morning.

A formal induction ceremony will be held in the evening.

Buffalo Sabres play-by-play voice Rick Jeanneret and Globe and
Mail columnist Roy MacGregor are also being honored.

Jeanneret will receive the Foster Hewitt Memorial Award for
outstanding contributions as a hockey broadcaster and MacGregor
will receive the Elmer Ferguson Memorial Award for excellence in
hockey journalism.