Ullrich's T-Mobile team gets team jersey

PARIS -- Robbie McEwen of Australia won the green jersey as
the Tour de France's top sprinter Sunday, and Richard Virenque of
France earned honors as the best mountain climber for a record
seventh time.

Vladimir Karpets of Russia won the white jersey as best young

McEwen claimed his second sprinting title in three years with
272 points. Thor Hushovd of Norway was second with 247, followed by
six-time green jersey winner Eric Zabel of Germany with 245.

Virenque won the polka-dot jersey with 226 points. Overall
champion Lance Armstrong was second with 172, followed by Mickael
Rassmussen of Denmark with 119.

Karpets was 13th overall -- highest placing among riders born
after Jan. 1, 1979. Sandy Casar and Thomas Voeckler, the Frenchman who wore the yellow jersey for 10 stages this year, were

The team title went to T-Mobile of overall runner-up Andreas
Kloden and fourth-place Jan Ullrich, followed by Armstrong's U.S.
Postal Service.