Shanteau wins 200M breaststroke

COLUMBUS, Ohio -- Eric Shanteau won the 200-meter breaststroke at the Columbus Grand Prix on Friday night, one of three U.S. Olympians to pick up victories on the second day of the meet.

Shanteau's time of 2 minutes, 10.84 seconds set a pool record and was nearly 3 seconds ahead of the competition.

Olympian Cesar Cielo of Brazil led all the way in winning the 50 freestyle in 22.14 seconds. U.S. Olympian Cullen Jones was second in 22.50 and Olympian George Bovell of Trinidad and Tobago was third.

Two-time Olympian Peter Vanderkaay won the 400 free in 3:53.46.

Olympian Chloe Sutton won her third event of the meet, taking the women's 400 freestyle in 4:08.53. Kate Ziegler was second in 4:12.56.

Elizabeth Pelton won the 100 backstroke in 1:02.16. Corrie Clark took the 200 breaststroke, Vanessa Garcia won the women's 50 free, and Justine Mueller won the 400 individual medley.

Nick Thoman won the men's 100 back in a pool-record 53.95, and Tyler Clary won the 400 IM.