IAAF tweaks Sydney 100-meter results

MONACO -- The IAAF has amended its results to list disgraced Greek sprinter Katerina Thanou as winner of the 100 meters at the 2000 Sydney Olympics.

The International Association of Athletics Federations has moved Thanou from second to first in its official results and lists Marion Jones as "DQ," or disqualified.

The IAAF acted after the International Olympic Committee last week reallocated the medals stripped from Jones for doping.

The IOC declined to upgrade Thanou from silver to gold because she missed several drug tests before the 2004 Athens Games.

In the new IAAF results, there is an asterisk next to Thanou's name. A note at the bottom says: "Following a decision of the IOC, Thanou will not be awarded the gold medal but will retain her silver medal."