Missy Franklin, Ryan Lochte picked

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. -- World champions Ryan Lochte, Missy Franklin, Katie Ledecky and Matt Grevers are headlining the 2013-14 national team picked by USA Swimming.

The team announced Tuesday includes 112 swimmers.

Lochte qualified in a team-leading five events: 100-meter freestyle, 200 free, 200 backstroke, 100 butterfly and 200 individual medley. Franklin took spots in the 100 and 200 free, as well as the 100 and 200 back after winning six gold medals at worlds, the most ever by a female swimmer.

Ledecky, who set two world records in Barcelona, was among six other swimmers qualifying in at least three events, joined by Elizabeth Beisel, Tyler Clary, Maya DiRado, Sarah Henry and Megan Romano.

The team was picked based on combined results from the world and national championships, U.S. Open and World University Games.