Megan Romano, Conor Dwyer win

MINNEAPOLIS -- Megan Romano won the 50-yard freestyle and 100 backstroke at the Arena Grand Prix swimming meet Friday night.

Olympian Conor Dwyer raced to his second win in two days, taking the 500 free in 4 minutes, 10.60 seconds, a personal best. Yannick Agnel of France was second in 4:10.59.

Dwyer won the 200 free Thursday, the first night of the short-course meet at the University of Minnesota.

Romano won the 50 free in 22.44. Not long after, she won the 100 back in 52.80, giving her three wins in the first two days. She won the 200 free Thursday.

Olympian Cesar Cielo of Brazil won the men's 50 free in 18.83.

Caitlin Leverenz took the 200 fly in 1:55.67. David Plummer won the 100 back in 46.56. Arkady Vyatchanin of Russia was second in 46.62.

Kiera Janzen won the 500 free in 4:40.13. Tom Lulchsinger took the 100 fly in 1:44.42, and BJ Johnson won the men's 200 breaststroke in 1:53.79.