Bretz, Hight added to U.S. team

PARK CITY, Utah -- Halfpipe riders Greg Bretz and Elena Hight have been added to the U.S. Olympic Snowboarding team.

The full team was announced Monday and also includes 2006 snowboardcross silver medalist Lindsey Jacobellis and gold medalist Seth Wescott and 2002 parallel giant slalom bronze medalist Chris Klug.

Six halfpipe riders -- Gretchen Bleiler, Heather Clark, Scotty Lago, Hannah Teter, Louie Vito, and Shaun White -- were selected for the team Saturday. White and Teter are defending Olympic champions.

The rest of the team: Graham Watanabe, Nick Baumgartner, Nate Holland, Callan Chythlook-Sifsof and Faye Gulini in snowboardcross, and Tyler Jewell and Michelle Gorgone in PGS.