Scott Pruett, Memo Rojas repeat

LEXINGTON, Ohio -- Scott Pruett and Memo Rojas repeated as Grand-Am Rolex Series champions Saturday after finishing second in the season finale at Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course.

The co-drivers of the No. 01 BMW/Riley of Chip Ganassi Racing with Felix Sabates overcame a back-of-class start due to a penalty for changing engines. Pruett now has four Daytona Prototype championships, while Rojas has three.

"All my championships have been great, but I never thought I'd still be winning championships at this point in my career," said the 51-year-old Pruett, the all-time leader in Daytona Prototype titles and victories (36).

Max Angelelli and Ricky Taylor, driving the No. 10 SunTrust Racing Chevrolet, finished second in the championship race after placing 11th Saturday. Ryan Dalziel and Enzo Potolicchio won the race, with Dalziel beating Pruett by 0.416 seconds.

The Rolex Series' production-based GT championship was won by Brumos Racing. Drivers Andrew Davis and Leh Keen piloted the No. 59 Porsche GT3 to a fourth-place finish, winning the title by two points over Bill Lester and Jordan Taylor.

Robin Liddell and Ronnie Bremer won the race in a Chevrolet Camaro.