Ganassi Racing gets 150th victory

MONTREAL -- Points leaders Scott Pruett and Memo Rojas raced to their second victory of the Grand-Am Rolex Series season, winning the Montreal 200 on Saturday at Circuit Gilles Villeneuve to give Chip Ganassi Racing its 150th win in all forms of motorsports.

The Pruett-Rojas pairing started second in the featured Daytona Prototype class and led the final 37 laps in the No. 01 TELMEX BMW/Riley. Pruett drove the anchor leg, passing Ryan Dalziel's No. 8 Starworks Motorsport Ford/Riley for the lead just past the halfway mark.

Alex Gurney and pole winner Jon Fogarty finished second in the No. 99 GAINSCO Bob Stallings Racing Corvette DP, 22.902 seconds behind at the end of the two-hour race.

The No. 5 Action Express Racing Corvette DP of David Donohue and Paul Tracy finished third, rallying from contact with a spinning car on the opening lap.

Four-time Montreal winner Robin Liddell and John Edwards topped the GT class in the No. 57 Stevenson Motorsports Camaro.