Team Elliott Secures Position at PBR Team Shootout Finals

PUEBLO, Colo. (August 25, 2008) — The third stop of the PBR Team Shootouts was held in Molalla, Ore., where crowds where treated to world's top 20 bull riders. Team Elliott consisting of Dustin Elliott (North Platte, Neb.) and Wesley Silcox (Santaquin, Utah) rose above their competitors to earn a slot in the PBR Team Shootout Finals that takes place during the Colorado State Fair on Aug. 28, 8 p.m. in Pueblo, Colo.

"It was a relief to win the Team Shootout in Molalla," team captain Elliott said. "I didn't want to let Wesley (Silcox) down since I didn't ride my last bull, but thankfully we pulled it off."

"I'm hoping to make the PBR and PRCA Finals this year so it was nice to get the win. I had won a few smaller PBR events, but never earned as much as I did in Molalla," Silcox said.

Team Elliott maintained consistency throughout the competition as Silcox conquered Denny Crane (Chad Berger Bucking Bulls/ Struve/ Rosen) for 87 points in section one while Elliott covered Road Daddy (Berger/ Ryken) for 84 points in the second section. Silcox bested Blue Boy (Chad Berger Bucking Bulls / Ward) for an 87.5 point reward in section three, and Elliott bucked off his final bull, Red Rum (Chad Berger Bucking Bulls) forcing the team to sweat out during the remaining two rides in order to claim the $50,000 prize.

Team Jeffrey Scott Fine Magnetics, captained by Luke Snyder (Raymore, Mo.) and teammate Cory Rasch (Clarksville, Tenn.), advanced to the Shootout Finals after placing third in Molalla, Ore. The second place team in Molalla, Team Aragao, made up of Robson Arageo (Sergipe, Brazil) and Helton Barbosa (Douradina, PR, Brazil), already secured its position in July at the Del Mar Team Shootout.

For all the PBR Team Shootout action, go to www.pbrnow.com. All Team Shootout events are televised on ESPN or ESPN2.


About the PBR:
More than 100 million viewers tune in each year to the PBR on FOX, NBC, VERSUS, and on a host of foreign networks across the globe. With approximately 400 hours of prime time programming annually PBR ranks among the most prolific sports on air. In addition to attracting over one and one half million live event attendees each year with its multi-tiered event structure which includes the marquee Built Ford Tough Series presented by Wrangler, the Copenhagen Bull Riding Challenger Tour, the Enterprise Rent-A-Car Tour and the Discovery Tour, designed specifically for entry level contestants. The PBR is headquartered in Pueblo, Colo., and has over 1,200 PBR bull riders competing in more than 300 PBR sanctioned competitions in the United States, Australia, Brazil, Canada and Mexico.