<
>

World Cup TV guide: Australia channels, kick-off times, dates and schedule

play
Extra Time: Ronaldo's goatee; Uruguay the real deal? (9:30)

The ESPN FC guys answer your tweets on Cristiano Ronaldo's new look and whether Uruguay can win the World Cup. (9:30)

The FIFA World Cup in Russia has begun, with Australia taking on the rest of the globe in football's showpiece event.

Can the Socceroos fight back from their 2-1 loss against France on Saturday to claim their place in the last 16? A result against Denmark on Thursday will be crucial.

Australian kick-off times for the 2018 World Cup:

All times are listed in AEST. All games are available through Optus.
*Asterisked matches will be broadcast on free-to-air channel SBS -- including all remaining group-stage games following the fall-out from Optus' streaming issues.

Friday June 15

Russia 5-0 Saudi Arabia
Egypt 0-1 Uruguay

Saturday June 16

Morocco 0-1 Iran
Portugal 3-3 Spain
Australia 1-2 France
Argentina 1-1 Iceland

Sunday June 17

Peru 0-1 Denmark
Croatia 2-0 Nigeria
Costa Rica 0-1 Serbia

Monday June 18

Germany 0-1 Mexico
Brazil 1-1 Switzerland
Sweden 1-0 Korea Republic

Tuesday June 19

Belgium 3-0 Panama
Tunisia 1-2 England
Colombia 1-2 Japan

Wednesday June 20

Poland 1-2 Senegal
Russia 3-1 Egypt
Portugal 0-1 Morocco

Thursday June 21

Uruguay 1-0 Saudi Arabia
Iran 0-1 Spain
*Australia vs. Denmark, 10 p.m.

Friday June 22

*France vs. Peru, 1 a.m.
*Argentina vs. Croatia, 4 a.m.
*Brazil vs. Costa Rica, 10 p.m.

Saturday June 23

*Nigeria vs. Iceland, 1 a.m.
*Serbia vs. Switzerland, 4 a.m.
*Belgium vs. Tunisia, 10 p.m.

Sunday June 24

*Korea Republic vs. Mexico, 1 a.m.
*Germany vs. Sweden, 4 a.m.
*England vs. Panama, 10 p.m.

Monday June 25

*Japan vs. Senegal, 1 a.m.
*Poland vs. Colombia, 4 a.m.

Tuesday June 26

*Uruguay vs. Russia, Midnight
*Saudi Arabia vs. Egypt, Midnight
*Iran vs. Portugal, 4 a.m.
*Spain vs. Morocco, 4 a.m.

Wednesday June 27

*Denmark vs. France, Midnight
*Australia vs. Peru, Midnight
*Nigeria vs. Argentina, 4 a.m.
*Iceland vs. Croatia, 4 a.m.

Thursday June 28

*Korea Republic vs. Germany, Midnight
*Mexico vs. Sweden, Midnight
*Serbia vs. Brazil, 4 a.m.
*Switzerland vs. Costa Rica, 4 a.m.

Friday June 29

*Japan vs. Poland, Midnight
*Senegal vs. Colombia, Midnight
*England vs. Belgium, 4 a.m.
*Panama vs. Tunisia, 4 a.m.

Sunday July 1 -- Round of 16

Winner C vs. Runner-up D, Midnight
Winner A vs. Runner-up B, 4 a.m.

Monday July 2 -- Round of 16

Winner B vs. Runner-up A, Midnight
Winner D vs. Runner-up C, 4 a.m.

Tuesday July 3 -- Round of 16

Winner E vs. Runner-up F, Midnight
Winner G vs. Runner-up H, 4 a.m.

Wednesday July 4 -- Round of 16

Winner F vs. Runner-up E, Midnight
Winner H vs. Runner-up G, 4 a.m.

Saturday July 7

Quarterfinal 1, Midnight
Quarterfinal 2, 4 a.m.

Sunday July 8

Quarterfinal 3, Midnight
Quarterfinal 4, 4 a.m.

Wednesday July 11

*Semifinal 1, 4 a.m.

Thursday July 12

*Semifinal 2, 4 a.m.

Sunday July 15

*Third place playoff, Midnight

Monday July 16

*World Cup Final, 1 a.m.