Little League World Series Overview

The Little League World Series is an international baseball tournament held for players between the ages of 11 and 13 and run by Little League Baseball Inc. The tournament is held annually in August in South Williamsport, Pa., and broadcast nationally on ESPN. The tournament began in 1947, and through 2012, the United States has won the most titles with 33.

In 2012, the team from Japan won the title, beating Tennessee in the championship game, 12-2.