Dallas' Brek Shea among MVP finalists

Updated: November 7, 2011, 10:09 PM ET
Associated Press

NEW YORK -- Houston's Brad Davis, D.C. United's Dwayne De Rosario and FC Dallas' Brek Shea are the finalists for MLS MVP, and Los Angeles' David Beckham is among the nominees for comeback player of the year.

The MVP winner will be announced Nov. 18.

Competing with Beckham for the comeback award, to be announced next Monday, are D.C. United's Charlie Davies and Chicago's Dominic Oduro.

Philadelphia's Michael Farfan, D.C. United Perry Kitchen and Sporting Kansas City's C.J. Sapong are finalists for rookie of the year, which will be announced Tuesday.

The Galaxy's Bruce Arena, Seatte's Sigi Schmid and KC's Peter Vermes are the finalists for coach of the year, to be announced next Monday.

Copyright 2011 by The Associated Press