Updated: Sep 23, 2009, 11:01 AM

Vote: Who will win each award?

Ovechkin Will Alex Ovechkin make it an MVP three-peat?

Competition for the NHL's top honors is always fierce, and the 2009-2010 season doesn't look to break from that mold.

For the past two years, Alexander Ovechkin has had the Hart Memorial Trophy for most valuable player pretty much locked up. This season, he'll go for a milestone threepeat, looking to become the first player to win three consecutive MVP trophies since Wayne Gretzky did it eight times in a row back in the 80s. Ovechkin will face stiff competition from the likes of Sidney Crosby and Evgeni Malkin, but will they perform well enough to unseat the reigning champion?

Which players will win each award? Cast your vote now!


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?