And the winner is ...

Lauren or Lisa? That's the biggest question right now in the WNBA.

Should Seattle's Lauren Jackson, the reigning MVP, become just the second player in WNBA history to win the award for two straight seasons. Or should Los Angeles' Lisa Leslie win the league's top honor for the second time in her career?

And if Diana Taurasi is the clear favorite for Rookie of the Year, is the first-year Mercury player good enough for the all-league first team?

For those answers and one person's opinion for which players should take home the hardware this season, keep reading. And of course, SportsNation invites you to vote for your pick, too.

All stats through Sept. 14.

Nancy Lieberman, an ESPN analyst and Hall of Famer, is a regular contributor to ESPN.com's women's basketball coverage. Contact her at www.nancylieberman.com.