Ogwumike sisters key All-Star rosters

Nneka and Chiney Ogwumike met for the first time as opponents Sunday. They'll be "foes" again later this week at the WNBA All-Star Game in Phoenix on Saturday.

On Tuesday, the reserves for the East and West teams were announced by the league, and the Ogwumike sisters were picked to represent their respective conferences. The reserves were selected by the 12 East and West coaches, who could not vote for their own players.

Nneka Ogwumike of Los Angeles will be joined as a West reserve by Phoenix's Candice Dupree, Tulsa's Glory Johnson, San Antonio's Danielle Robinson, and Minnesota's Lindsay Whalen and Seimone Augustus.

The West starters, who were voted in by fans, were named last week: Phoenix's Diana Taurasi and Brittney Griner, Minnesota's Maya Moore, Los Angeles' Candace Parker, and Tulsa's Skylar Diggins.

For the East, Connecticut's Chiney Ogwumike will be joined by Sun teammate Katie Douglas and these other reserves: Chicago's Jessica Breland, New York's Tina Charles, Atlanta's Erika de Souza, and Indiana's Briann January.

The East starters, also named last week, are Atlanta's Angel McCoughty and Shoni Schimmel, Indiana's Tamika Catchings, New York's Cappie Pondexter, and Chicago's Elena Delle Donne.

Neither Washington nor Seattle currently has a representative in the All-Star Game. However, if there need to be replacements for injuries/illness, those players will be picked by league president Laurel Richie and announced this week and conceivably could include Mystics and/or Storm players.

Atlanta's Michael Cooper and Minnesota's Cheryl Reeve will be the coaches for the All-Star Game, which airs Saturday on ESPN (3:30 p.m. ET).