WNBA's Lynx picked to repeat

NEW YORK -- The Minnesota Lynx will win another title with star forward Seimone Augustus and Los Angeles' Candace Parker as the top choices to earn the MVP award.

Those were among the opinions of WNBA general managers who voted in the 10th annual WNBA.com GM survey released Wednesday. Minnesota was picked by 83 percent of the respondents to repeat as champion.

Parker, the 2008 rookie of the year and MVP who has been limited to 27 games the past two seasons, and Augustus each received 25 percent of the MVP vote. Indiana's Tamika Catchings, who won the award last year, received 17 percent of the vote.

The Sparks' Nnemkadi Ogwumike, the No. 1 pick in this year's draft, was the overwhelming favorite for Rookie of the Year, claiming 92 percent of the vote.