Dru Hancock to chair committee

INDIANAPOLIS -- Dru Hancock, senior associate commissioner for the Big 12 Conference, has been selected chair of the NCAA Division I Women's Basketball Committee for the 2014-15 academic year.

Hancock will succeed Carolayne Henry, senior associate commissioner/senior woman administrator for the Mountain West Conference.

"Dru was an excellent choice to serve as chair of the committee as she has a great deal of administrative experience, is a strong advocate for women's basketball and is a proven champion for the student-athlete," said Anucha Browne, NCAA vice president of women's basketball championships.

Hancock will become the 16th chair of the committee on Sept. 1.