TransWorld MX Awards nominees

Metal Mulisha's Brian Deegan won the Rockstar Energy Lifetime Achievement award in 2009. Metal Mulisha

Straight from the depths of the TransWorld Motocross headquarters in Carlsbad, Calif., the nominees have been announced for the second annual 2010 TransWorld Motocross Awards Show. Taking place on October 7, 2010, at The Grove of Anaheim in Southern California, this invite only event will see professional motocross riders and members of the motocross industry celebrate this year's top motocross athletes and honor the many accomplishments they've achieved throughout the year.

The inaugural TransWorld Motocross Awards Show took place last year at the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada, and was a smash success and major milestone for the motocross industry. FMX Rider of the Year went to Blake 'Bilko' Williams and Breakout FMXer of the Year went to young New Zealander Levi Sherwood.

"Last year's award show was an amazing event and I am looking forward to an even bigger and better one this October," said Editor in Chief Donn Maeda. "Working as closely with the riders as we do, it's almost as exciting for us to present the award as it is for them to receive it."

2010 TransWorld Motocross Awards presented by Rockstar Energy nominees:

Racer of the Year
Ryan Dungey
Trey Canard
Christophe Pourcel

FMX Rider of the Year
Travis Pastrana
Robbie Maddison
Levi Sherwood

Female Racer of the Year
Jessica Patterson
Ashley Fiolek
Tarah Gieger

Rookie Racer of the Year
Dean Wilson
Blake Baggett
Eli Tomac

Breakout FMX Rider of the Year
Cameron Sinclair
Taka Higashino
Andre Villa