2015 Atlanta Falcons free agents

The Atlanta Falcons have 19 unrestricted free agents, one restricted free agent, and two exclusive-rights free agents as they enter the 2015 offseason. The new league year opens at 4 p.m. ET March 10, when unrestricted free agents can sign with any team.

Here’s a list of the Falcons unrestricted and restricted free agents:


T.J. Yates, quarterback

Jacquizz Rodgers, running back

Antone Smith, running back

Eric Weems, receiver

Bear Pascoe, tight end

Osi Umenyiora, defensive

Kroy Biermann, outside linebacker/defensive end

Cliff Matthews, defensive lineman

Corey Peters, defensive tackle

Sean Weatherspoon, linebacker

Mike Johnson, offensive lineman

Gabe Carimi, offensive lineman

Jonathan Scott, offensive lineman

Robert McClain, cornerback

Josh Wilson, cornerback

Charles Godfrey, safety

Javier Arenas, cornerback

Dwight Lowery, safety

Matt Bryant, kicker


Drew Davis, wide receiver

Exclusive rights:

Patrick DiMarco, fullback

Nate Stupar, linebacker