Falcons part ways with 12 players

The Atlanta Falcons announced they have parted ways with 12 players, meaning the roster stands at 63 going into Saturday's final cutdown.

The Falcons still have to trim 10 more players to get to the 53-man limit.

The list of waived players includes defensive end Nosa Eguae, fullback Maurice Hagens, cornerback Jordan Mabin, receiver Freddie Martino, safety Kimario McFadden, tight end Jacob Pedersen, offensive lineman Adam Replogle, defensive tackle Donte Rumph and linebacker Yawin Smallwood, a seventh-round pick.

Released were veterans Pat Angerer, Pat McQuistan and Josh Vaughan.

This means players such as wide receiver Bernard Reedy, tight end Mickey Shuler, outside linebacker Tyler Starr, quarterback Sean Renfree, safety Sean Baker and defensive tackle Travian Robertson remain in the mix heading into Saturday.