The All-Big 12 teams

Here's how the coaches voted on the All-Big 12 teams. Coaches are not allowed to vote for their own players. I'll post my thoughts and notes later this afternoon. The award winners from this morning are listed as well.

Coach of the Year: Mike Gundy, Oklahoma State

Offensive Lineman of the Year: Nate Solder, OT, Colorado

Defensive Lineman of the Year: Jeremy Beal, DE, Oklahoma

Offensive Freshman of the Year: Taylor Martinez, QB, Nebraska

Co-Defensive Freshmen of the Year: Tony Jefferson, DB, Oklahoma and Shaun Lewis, LB, Oklahoma State

Special Teams Player of the Year: Dan Bailey, K, Oklahoma State

Newcomer of the Year: Lavonte David, LB, Nebraska

Defensive Player of the Year: Prince Amukamara, CB, Nebraska

Offensive Player of the Year: Justin Blackmon, WR, Oklahoma State


QB: Brandon Weeden, Oklahoma State

RB: Kendall Hunter, Oklahoma State and DeMarco Murray, Oklahoma

FB: Bryant Ward, Oklahoma State

WR: Justin Blackmon, Oklahoma State; Ryan Broyles, Oklahoma; Jeff Fuller, Texas A&M

TE: Michael Egnew, Missouri

OL: Nate Solder, Colorado; Tim Barnes, Missouri; Levy Adcock, Oklahoma State; Ricky Henry, Nebraska; Eric Mensik, Oklahoma

PK: Dan Bailey, Oklahoma State

KR/PR: William Powell, Kansas State


DL: Jeremy Beal, Oklahoma; Pierre Allen, Nebraska; Sam Acho, Texas; Aldon Smith, Missouri; Jared Crick, Nebraska

LB: Von Miller, Texas A&M; Lavonte David, Nebraska; Orie Lemon, Oklahoma State

DB: Quinton Carter, Oklahoma; Jimmy Smith, Colorado; Eric Hagg, Nebraska; Prince Amukamara, Nebraska; Andrew McGee, Oklahoma State

P: Quinn Sharp, Oklahoma State


QB: Robert Griffin III, Baylor

RB: Daniel Thomas, Kansas State; Roy Helu Jr, Nebraska

FB: Trey Millard, Oklahoma

WR: Kendall Wright, Baylor; Niles Paul, Nebraska; T.J. Moe, Missouri

TE: Collin Franklin, Iowa State

OL: Zach Kendall, Kansas State; Danny Watkins, Baylor; Matt Allen, Texas A&M; Lonnie Edwards, Texas Tech; Ben Lamaak, Iowa State

PK: Alex Henery, Nebraska

KR/PR: Niles Paul, Nebraska


DL: Colby Whitlock, Texas Tech; Phil Taylor, Baylor; Ugo Chinasa, Oklahoma State; Jacquies Smith, Missouri; Cameron Meredith, Nebraska

LB: Travis Lewis, Oklahoma; Jake Knott, Iowa State; Emmanuel Acho, Texas

DB: Alfonzo Dennard; Nebraska; Aaron Williams, Texas; Leonard Johnson, Iowa State; Coryell Judie, Texas A&M; Ty Zimmerman, Kansas State; Curtis Brown, Texas

P: Alex Henery, Nebraska

Players earning honorable mention are here.