Big 12 well represented for award finalists

The Home Depot College Football Awards will be held on Thursday, Dec. 6 in Orlando, Fla., and you can watch it all on ESPN at 7:30 p.m. ET.

The list of finalists for the awards were released on Monday afternoon, and here's who you can see try and earn a trophy down at Disney World.

Biletnikoff Award (best receiver)

I voted for Tavon Austin instead of Bailey there, and had USC's Marqise Lee on the list. It's six in one, half dozen in the other when it comes to Austin, but I know he can do things no other player in college football can do.

Oklahoma State's Quinn Sharp was left off the finalists list for both the Ray Guy (punter) and Lou Groza (kicker) award. Iowa State's Kirby Van Der Kamp also didn't make the list for the Groza Award.

Davey O'Brien Award (best quarterback)

Maxwell Award (best player)

  • Collin Klein, QB, Kansas State