Two from Big 12 up for Ray Guy Award

Two Big 12 players cracked the 25-man watch list for the Ray Guy Award, given annually to college football's top punter.

Van Der Kamp was a semifinalist last year for this award and will definitely get a shot to win this time around. He averaged 41 yards a punt in 2012, but on 77 kicks, he pinned opponents inside the 20-yard line 29 times. Even more impressive: He had just two touchbacks.

Perry averaged 44.51 yards on his 63 punts. Twenty of those punts were longer than 50 yards.

They'll be the two best punters to begin the season, especially considering Oklahoma's Tress Way and Oklahoma State's Quinn Sharp are gone.

Louisiana Tech's Ryan Allen has won the award in each of the past two seasons, but Big 12 punters have won the trophy four times since its inception in 2000.

Baylor's Daniel Sepulveda won it in 2004 and 2006, and Oklahoma State's Matt Fodge won it in 2008. Colorado's Mark Mariscal won the award in 2002.