All-Big 12 preseason team, awards revealed

The Big 12 has released its preseason All-Big 12 team.

Here are the award winners and the All-Big 12 team:

Offensive Player of the Year: Lache Seastrunk, RB, Baylor

Defensive Player of the Year: Devonte Fields, DE, TCU

Newcomer of the Year: Charles Sims, RB, West Virginia


QB: Casey Pachall, TCU

RB: Lache Seastrunk, Baylor

RB: John Hubert, Kansas State

WR: Josh Stewart, Oklahoma State

WR: Eric Ward, Texas Tech

TE: Jace Amaro, Texas Tech

C: Gabe Ikard, Oklahoma

OL: Cornelius Lucas, Kansas State

OL: Cyril Richardson, Baylor

OL: Trey Hopkins, Texas

OL: Le'Raven Clark, Texas Tech


DL: Devonte Fields, TCU

DL: Calvin Barnett, Oklahoma State

DL: Jackson Jeffcoat, Texas

DL: Kerry Hyder, Texas Tech

LB: Bryce Hager, Baylor

LB: Jordan Hicks, Texas

LB: Shaun Lewis, Oklahoma State

DB: Ty Zimmerman, Kansas State

DB: Jason Verrett, TCU

DB: Aaron Colvin, Oklahoma

DB: Quandre Diggs, Texas


P: Kirby Van Der Kamp, Iowa State

PK: Jaden Oberkrom, TCU

PR: Tramaine Thompson, Kansas State

KR: Tyler Lockett, Kansas State

Devonte Fields was the only unanimous selection on the entire team.

I'll have some thoughts on the selections later today.