Big 12 players on Nagurski, Outland lists

Several Big 12 players popped up on the watch lists for the Bronko Nagurski Trophy, awarded to college football's best defensive player, and the Outland Trophy, given to the best interior lineman.

Here are the Big 12 players that made each list:



Already this week, the Maxwell (player of the year), Bednarik (defensive player of the year), Hornung (most versatile player), Mackey (best tight end), Rimington (best center), Groza (best kicker) and Guy (best punter) watch lists have come.

Below is the rest of the preseason watch list schedule:

Friday, July 11

- Jim Thorpe Award, best defensive back

Monday, July 14

- Butkus Award, best linebacker

- Lombardi Award, best lineman

Tuesday, July 15

- Biletnikoff Award, best receiver

Wednesday, July 16

- Davey O’Brien Award, best quarterback.

Thursday, July 17

- Doak Walker Award, best running back

Friday, July 18

- Walter Camp Award, best player