O'Brien Award watch list includes four Big Ten QBs

Posted by ESPN.com's Adam Rittenberg

The preseason hype machine stirred again Monday with the release of the Davey O'Brien Award watch list, which includes 33 signal-callers and four from the Big Ten.

All of the usual suspects are on the list -- Tim Tebow, Sam Bradford, Colt McCoy, Zac Robinson -- and here are your Big Ten nominees.

No major surprises, as both Clark and Williams put up impressive numbers last season and Pryor earned Big Ten preseason Offensive Player of the Year honors. It's nice to see Weber get some love as well as he has performed through a transitional period at Minnesota.

Looking over some of the names on the list -- Jarrett Brown, Aaron Corp, former Michigan quarterback Ryan Mallett -- I half expected to see Iowa's Ricky Stanzi appear. Despite some good moments last season, the Hawkeyes quarterback still has a few things to prove.

Semifinalists for the O'Brien Award will be announced Oct. 26 and finalists named Nov. 23. The winner will be revealed Dec. 10 during the college football awards show.