Seven from B1G on Lott Trophy watch list

Is it really already time for preseason watch lists? I guess football must be getting near.

The Lott IMPACT Trophy has released its 2013 watch list, and it includes seven Big Ten players on the initial group of 42 nominees. The award goes to the defensive player who makes the biggest impact for his team on and off the field.

The Big Ten players on the list are:

Borland and Bullough also made the 2012 watch list. Notre Dame's Manti Te'o won the award last year, and Wisconsin's J.J. Watt (2010) was the last winner from the Big Ten.