Allen 3rd in Sportsmanship Award

Elsa/Getty Images

Grant Hill and Ray Allen together on the court.Celtics guard Ray Allen finished third in the voting for this year's NBA Sportsmanship Award.

Phoenix's Grant Hill is the recipient of the Joe Dumars Trophy presented to the 2009-10 NBA Sportsmanship Award

winner. Hill registered 2,485 total points thanks in large part to 96 first-place votes from the 315 ballots submitted by NBA players. Denver's Chauncey Billups finished second with 2,155 votes, while Allen tallied 1,983 votes.

Allen was one of six players to win the divisional award, making them finalists for the league-wide honor. Allen won the award in 2002-03 as a member of the Seattle Supersonics.

The complete voting from this year's award and previous winners are after the jump.

2009-10 NBA Sportsmanship Award totals

Player, Team1st2nd3rd4th5th6th Points

Grant Hill, Phoenix9688474522172485

Chauncey Billups, Denver7948645335362155

Ray Allen, Boston4872633743521983

Antawn Jamison, Cleveland4543677253351905

Al Horford, Atlanta1337496890581487

Luis Scola, Houston34272540721171325

Inaugural: Joe Dumars (1996)

1996-1997: Terrell Brandon, Cleveland

1997-1998: Avery Johnson, San Antonio

1998-1999: Hersey Hawkins, Seattle

1999-2000: Eric Snow, Philadelphia

2000-2001: David Robinson, San Antonio

2001-2002: Steve Smith, San Antonio

2002-2003: Ray Allen, Seattle

2003-2004: P.J. Brown, New Orleans

2004-2005: Grant Hill, Orlando

2005-2006: Elton Brand, Los Angeles Clippers

2006-2007: Luol Deng, Chicago

2007-2008: Grant Hill, Phoenix

2008-2009: Chauncey Billups, Denver

2009-2010: Grant Hill, Phoenix