Patriots roster by contract length

With first-round draft choice Devin McCourty agreeing to a five-year contract this morning, he joins defensive lineman Vince Wilfork as the two players with the longest deals on the team. Both are signed through 2014.

When analyzing the team's roster from a long-range view, it helps to see when players' contracts expire.


G Logan Mankins (tendered as a restricted free agent for 2010)


LB Eric Alexander

CB Kyle Arrington

QB Tom Brady

OLB/DE Derrick Burgess

RB Thomas Clayton

WR Buddy Farnham

RB Kevin Faulk

K Stephen Gostkowski

DL Adrian Grady

RB BenJarvus Green-Ellis

WR Torry Holt

WR Darnell Jenkins

DL Damione Lewis

OT Matt Light

S Bret Lockett

RB Laurence Maroney

S Brandon McGowan

RB Sammy Morris

WR Randy Moss

TE Rob Myers

WR David Patten

DL Darryl Richard

RB Chris Taylor

RB Fred Taylor

DL Gerard Warren

C Ryan Wendell

ILB Thomas Williams

OL John Wise

OLB Pierre Woods


WR Sam Aiken

C/G Dan Connolly

OLB Shawn Crable

TE Alge Crumpler

LB Gary Guyton

QB Brian Hoyer

C Dan Koppen

OT Mark LeVoir

DL Kyle Love

S Brandon Meriweather

OLB Marques Murrell

G Stephen Neal

OLB Rob Ninkovich

S James Sanders

WR/S Matthew Slater

S Ross Ventrone

WR Wes Welker

CB Terrence Wheatley

CB Jonathan Wilhite


OLB Tully Banta-Cain

DL Ron Brace

S Sergio Brown

C/G George Bussey

CB Darius Butler

S Patrick Chung

DE Brandon Deaderick

WR Julian Edelman

ILB Dane Fletcher

LS Jake Ingram

CB Terrence Johnson

OT Nick Kaczur

ILB Jerod Mayo

ILB Tyrone McKenzie

C/G Rich Ohrnberger

DL Myron Pryor

WR Brandon Tate

OT Sebastian Vollmer

DL Mike Wright


CB Leigh Bodden

OLB/DE Jermaine Cunningham

TE Rob Gronkowski

TE Aaron Hernandez

C/G Ted Larsen

P Zoltan Mesko

WR Taylor Price

QB Zac Robinson

ILB Brandon Spikes

DL Ty Warren

OT Thomas Welch

DL Kade Weston


CB Devin McCourty

DL Vince Wilfork