A day to talk about Pats Hall

The Patriots Hall of Fame nomination committee is scheduled to meet this afternoon, with the goal to narrow the nominees for induction in 2011. Three finalists will be selected today, and the final choice is voted on by fans.

A player must be retired four years to be eligible.

Offensive lineman Joe Andruzzi (2000-2004), quarterback Drew Bledsoe (1993-2001), running back Corey Dillon (2004-2006) and running back Curtis Martin (1995-1997) are four players eligible for the first time this year.

There are currently 15 players in the Patriots Hall of Fame, along with one contributor (Billy Sullivan).

OL John Hannah (inducted in 1991)

LB Nick Buoniconti (1992)

K Gino Cappelletti (1992)

DE Bob Dee (1993)

CB Mike Haynes (1993)

LB Steve Nelson (1993)

QB Babe Parilli (1993)

QB Steve Grogan (1995)

OLB Andre Tippett (1999)

OT Bruce Armstrong (2001)

WR Stanley Morgan (2007)

TE Ben Coates (2008)

RB Jim Nance (2009)

RB Sam Cunningham (2010)