Following up on Dream Team & Pats

Last Tuesday, ESPN.com's "Dream Team" project was highlighted here, with some Patriots players who should have been included in the discussion. One week later, the "Dream Team" has been selected by readers and two Patriots made the cut:

Safety Brandon Meriweather

Kick returner Brandon Tate

The "Dream Team" looks at players who will be stars in 2014-2016.

Meriweather was the pick over Husain Abdullah, Jairus Byrd, LaRon Landry, and Taylor Mays.

Tate got the nod over Eric Weems and LaRod Stevens-Howling.

Patriots on the ballot who didn't get voted to the team included coach Bill Belichick, defensive lineman Vince Wilfork, linebacker Jerod Mayo, cornerback Devin McCourty, and center Dan Koppen.