Considerations for Patriots Hall

The Patriots Hall of Fame Committee is meeting this afternoon to narrow down all candidates to three. One of those three finalists will then be part of fan voting on Patriots.com over the next month or so.

A look at some of those under consideration:

Past Patriots Hall of Fame Finalists not in Hall of Fame

Ron Burton (2007)

Houston Antwine (2009, 2010, 2011)

Bill Parcells (2011, 2012)

Fred Marion (2012)

50th Anniversary Team Members not in Hall of Fame

Julius Adams, 1970s, 1980s, 50th Team

Houston Antwine, 1960s, 50th Team

Tedy Bruschi, 2000s, 50th Team (first-year eligible)

Rich Camarillo, 1980s, 50th Team

Irving Fryar, 1980s, 50th Team

Rodney Harrison, 2000s, 50th Team (first-year eligible)

Fred Marion, 198s, 50th Team

Mosi Tatupu, 1970s, 1980s, 50th Team

First-Year Eligible Former All-Decade or 50th Anniversary Team Players

Tedy Bruschi, 2000s All-Decade Team, 50th Team

Rodney Harrison, 2000s All-Decade Team, 50th Team

Willie McGinest, 1990s and 2000s All-Decade Teams

Josh Miller, 2000s All-Decade Team

Others Recently Nominated by the Committee who received votes as finalists

Julius Adams

Houston Antwine

Raymond Berry

Raymond Clayborn

Chuck Fairbanks

Russ Francis

Irving Fryar

Leon Gray

Mosi Tatupu