Bills make 18 roster moves to trim roster to 57 players

ORCHARD PARK, N.Y. -- The Buffalo Bills made 18 roster moves Friday, trimming their roster from 75 to 57 players in advance of Saturday's deadline to cut rosters to 53 players.

The Bills will need to make an additional three roster moves before Saturday, cutting their roster to 54 players, which is how many players they can keep for Week 1 because of Marcell Dareus' one-game suspension.

Here is a full list of roster moves Friday:

Waived: WR Andre Davis, DE IK Enemkpali, G Darryl Johnson, QB Matt Simms, RB Bronson Hill, RB Cierre Wood, WR Tobais Palmer, G William Campbell, G/C Alex Kupper, G Cyril Richardson, DE B.J. Larsen, CB Merrill Noel, WR Dez Lewis

Contract terminated: DE Quentin Groves, FB John Conner, DT Andre Fluellen

Reserve/non-football injury: CB Leodis McKelvin

Waived/injured: WR Deonte Thompson

Players who were waived Friday can be claimed by other teams before 4 p.m. ET Saturday. If unclaimed, the Bills can re-sign those players to their practice squad as soon as noon Sunday.

Players who had their contract terminated (i.e. veterans with at least four years of experience) can be signed by other teams immediately. None are eliglble for the practice squad.

McKelvin cannot practice or play for at least the first six weeks of the season. Starting the Monday after Week 6 and continuing through the Monday after Week 11, McKelvin can return to practice. If he returns to practice, he has 21 days to be placed on the active roster or he will return to the non-football injury list for the duration of the season.

Thompson will be placed on injured reserve if he clears waivers Saturday.