Cowboys re-sign most of practice squad

IRVING, Texas -- As the Dallas Cowboys work through the big news of the day with the futures of the coaches -- starting with Jason Garrett -- they have taken care of some smaller news.

Running back Ryan Williams and linebacker Mister Alexander were signed to two-year future/reserve deals on Tuesday, joining fellow practice squad members in wide receiver Reggie Dunn, wide receiver Chris Boyd, linebacker Will Smith and tackle John Wetzel. Linebacker Troy Davis, who was on injured reserve/practice squad with a groin injury, also re-signed.

The only members of the practice squad not to re-sign yet are defensive tackle Davon Coleman and cornerback Micah Pellerin, who both saw time on the active roster during the season.