Big 12 releases all-conference honors

Baylor quarterback Bryce Petty was named the Big 12’s Offensive Player of the Year, and Texas defensive end Jackson Jeffcoat and TCU cornerback Jason Verrett shared defensive honors.

Big 12 champ Baylor led the league with a school-record 10 first team players and earned three individual awards, including Coach of the Year (Art Briles) and Offensive Lineman of the Year (guard Cyril Richardson).

Oklahoma State had a league-high 11 players named to the first or second teams. The awards were voted on by the league’s coaches.

Chuck Neinas Coach of the Year

Art Briles, Baylor

Defensive Lineman of the Year

Ryan Mueller, Kansas State

Offensive Newcomer of the Year

Charles Sims, West Virginia

Co-Defensive Players of the Year

Jason Verrett, TCU; Jackson Jeffcoat, Texas

Offensive Freshman of the Year

Baker Mayfield, Texas Tech

Defensive Newcomer of the Year

Isaiah Johnson, Kansas

Offensive Player of the Year

Bryce Petty, Baylor

Defensive Freshman of the Year

Dominique Alexander, Oklahoma

Offensive lineman of the Year

Cyril Richardson, Baylor

Special teams Player of the Year

Tyler Lockett, Kansas State

First-team offense

QB – Bryce Petty, Baylor

RB – Lache Seastrunk, Baylor

RB – Charles Sims, West Virginia

FB – Trey Millard, Oklahoma

WR – Antwan Goodley, Baylor

WR - Tyler Lockett, Kansas State

WR – Tevin Reese, Baylor

TE - Jace Amaro, Texas Tech

OL – Spencer Drango, Baylor

OL – B.J. Finney, Kansas State

OL - Gabe Ikard, Oklahoma

OL - Cyril Richardson, Baylor

OL - Parker Graham, Oklahoma State

PK –Anthony Fera, Texas

KR/PR – Tyler Lockett, Kansas State

First-team defense

DL - Ryan Mueller, Kansas State

DL - Calvin Barnett, Oklahoma State

DL – Chris McAllister, Baylor

DL - Jackson Jeffcoat, Texas

LB - Jeremiah George, Iowa State

LB – Shaun Lewis, Oklahoma State

LB – Eddie Lackey, Baylor

DB – Jason Verrett, TCU

DB – Justin Gilbert, Oklahoma State

DB – Ahmad Dixon, Baylor

DB – Ty Zimmerman, Kansas State

DB – Aaron Colvin, Oklahoma

P – Spencer Roth, Baylor

Second-team offense

QB – Clint Chelf, Oklahoma State

RB – James Sims, Kansas

RB – Malcolm Brown, Texas

FB – Kye Staley, Oklahoma State

WR – Jalen Saunders, Oklahoma

WR – Josh Stewart, Oklahoma State

WR – Jaxon Shipley, Texas

TE – E.J. Bibbs, Iowa State

OL – Cody Whitehair, Kansas State

OL – Daryl Williams, Oklahoma

OL – Donald Hawkins, Texas

OL – Trey Hopkins, Texas

OL - Le’Raven Clark, Texas Tech

PK –Michael Hunnicutt, Oklahoma

KR/PR – Josh Stewart, Oklahoma State

Second-team defense

DL – Tyler Johnson, Oklahoma State

DL – Chucky Hunter, TCU

DL – Cedric Reed, Texas

DL – Kerry Hyder, Texas Tech

DL – Will Clarke, West Virginia

LB – Ben Heeney, Kansas

LB – Eric Striker, Oklahoma

LB – Caleb Lavey, Oklahoma State

DB – Jacques Washington, Iowa State

DB – Daytawion Lowe, Oklahoma State

DB – Sam Carter, TCU

DB – Carrington Byndom, Texas

DB – Darwin Cook, West Virginia

P – Nick O’Toole, West Virginia