Rangers release 40th anniversary team

In conjunction with their 40th anniversary, the Texas Rangers announced their all-time team Wednesday afternoon. Players were chosen by online fan balloting and consisted of two catchers, two first basemen, two second basemen, two third basemen, two DHs, six outfielders, four starting pitchers and three relievers.

Catcher: Ivan Rodriguez (1991-2002; 2009), Jim Sundberg (1974-83; 1988-89)

1B: Rafael Palmeiro (1989-93; 1999-2003), Will Clark (1994-98)

2B: Ian Kinsler (2006-12), Michael Young (2000-12)

3B: Buddy Bell (1979-85; 1989), Steve Buechele (1985-91; 1995)

SS: Michael Young (2000-12), Elvis Andrus (2009-12)

OF: Josh Hamilton (2008-12), Rusty Greer (1994-2002), Juan Gonzalez (1989-99; 2002-03), Ruben Sierra (1986-92; 2000-01; 2003), Nelson Cruz (2006-12), Jeff Burroughs (1972-76)

DH: Juan Gonzalez (1989-99; 2002-03), Rafael Palmeiro (1989-93; 1999-2003)

SP: Nolan Ryan (1989-93), Kenny Rogers (1989-95; 2000-02; 2004-05), Ferguson Jenkins (1974-75; 1978-81), Charlie Hough (1980-90)

RP: John Wetteland (1997-2000), Neftali Feliz (2009-12), Jeff Russell (1985-92; 1995-96)

So who was omitted that should've made it? Could a case be made for Alex Rodriguez, Pete Incaviglia, Julio Franco, Bobby Witt, Oddibe McDowell, Toby Harrah, Al Oliver, Dean Palmer, Mike Hargrove, Alfonso Soriano, C.J. Wilson, Cliff Lee?

Give us your all-time team using the same criteria, or did the fans get it right?