Jamey Carroll wins Roy Campanella Award

Jamey Carroll has won the fifth annual Roy Campanella Award for most inspirational Dodger, the team announced today. Carroll won a vote of Dodger teammates and coaches, and congrats to him for the deserved recognition.

But if history is any indicator, Carroll’s career highlights might be fewer and farther between from here on out.

Previous winners:

2006: Rafael Furcal

2007: Russell Martin

2008: James Loney

2009: Juan Pierre