2015 Hall of Fame finalist: Mick Tingelhoff

The anchor of the Minnesota Vikings' offensive lines during the most successful seasons in team history, center Mick Tingelhoff is a finalist for the 2015 Pro Football Hall of Fame class, the only nominee from the senior committee.

Tingelhoff's durability was a legendary component of Bud Grant's teams; he started 240 consecutive games, and at the time of his retirement that streak was second in NFL history only to teammate Jim Marshall. The center played through injuries that would have sidelined many players, made six Pro Bowls and was voted a first-team All-Pro five times. He started for each of the Vikings' four Super Bowl teams and had his number retired by the team in 2001. It's been suggested that Tingelhoff, now 74, has waited this long for enshrinement because of the Vikings' four Super Bowl losses, but his chances appear to be good this time. Forty of the 54 senior candidates have been voted into the Hall of Fame, and four of the other 14 were inducted after being nominated a second time.

If Tingelhoff is selected, he would be the 16th former Vikings player to reach the Hall of Fame, along with Grant, former coach Norm Van Brocklin and former general manager Jim Finks. Kicker Morten Andersen, who spent the 2004 season with the Vikings, is a finalist, as is Tony Dungy, who was the Vikings' defensive coordinator from 1992-95.