T.J. Clemmings earns more than $359K from NFL performance pay program

MINNEAPOLIS -- The Minnesota Vikings' extensive use of young players in 2015 meant a number of first- and second-year contributors earned a nice sum of extra cash for their work.

T.J. Clemmings -- a fourth-round pick who started all 16 games for the team at right tackle -- earned the second-largest performance pay bonus of any player in the NFL, taking home an extra $359,396.31 for his work this season. The NFL gave each team more than $3.8 million for performance pay distributions, to continue its annual practice of rewarding players whose snap counts far outweighed their salaries.

In all, 12 Vikings earned more than $100,000 in extra money from the performance pay pool, with fifth-round pick Stefon Diggs coming in behind Clemmings at $251,099.26. Diggs, a fifth-round pick earning only $662,712 in cash last season, led the Vikings in catches (52) and yards (720) while playing in 13 games last season.

The Vikings' highest-paid player -- Adrian Peterson, who made more than $15.4 million while taking a limited role in the passing game and playing only 45.54 percent of the team's offensive snaps -- wasn't helped much by the performance pay pool: Peterson netted only $8,056.65.

Here is a full list of the Vikings' performance pay bonuses:

T.J. Clemmings: $359,396.31

Stefon Diggs: $251,099.26

Adam Thielen $172,306.16

Danielle Hunter: $162,202.80

Eric Kendricks: $160,527.21

Andrew Sendejo: $151,567.06

Joe Berger: $133,638.46

Mike Harris: $132,287.19

MyCole Pruitt: $129,728.61

Teddy Bridgewater: $118,562.26

Zach Line: $109.991.96

Jerick McKinnon: $103,851.37

Matt Asiata: $95,071.41

Antone Exum: $90,684.10

Xavier Rhodes: $87,544.69

Scott Crichton: $85,457.33

Rhett Ellison: $81,499.88

Edmond Robinson: $81,023.08

Charles Johnson: $79,637.70

Anthony Harris: $70,958.45

Terence Newman: $70,370.51

Harrison Smith: $66,863.95

Tom Johnson: $61,976.26

Brandon Fusco: $57,640.97

Anthony Barr: $54,395.14

Jason Trusnik: $54,285.38

Robert Blanton: $51,617.79

Sharrif Floyd: $48,278.00

Brandon Watts: $48,067.37

Kevin McDermott: $46,146.05

Marcus Sherels: $46,047.57

Jeff Locke: $43,104.95

Audie Cole: $38,999.40

Gerald Hodges: $38,055.80

Jarius Wright: $36,309.35

Captain Munnerlyn: $35,020.51

Trae Waynes: $32,736.77

Matt Kalil: $31,368.58

Brian Robison: $30,786.10

Austin Shepherd: $28,500.27

Kyle Rudolph: $26,361.87

Shamar Stephen: $22,701.75

Chad Greenway: $22,285.58

Kenrick Ellis: $22,282.18

Linval Joseph: $22,240.85

Everson Griffen: $20,178.16

Justin Trattou: $18,687.21

Mike Wallace: $14,100.38

Blair Walsh: $13,563.66

Cordarrelle Patterson: $12,018.80

Adrian Peterson: $8,056.65

Zac Kerin: $8,893.85

Josh Robinson: $7,044.02

Shaun Prater: $2,746.66

Zach Moore: $2,122.79

Shaun Hill: $1,609.98