Patriots announce release of 10

The New England Patriots announced the release of the following 10 players today:

TE Jake Ballard

DE Marcus Benard

TE Daniel Fells

WR Johnathan Haggerty

LB Mike Rivera

OL Luke Patterson

FB Ben Bartholomew

DL Gilbert Pena

C Matt Stankiewitch

DL Scott Vallone

The moves with Ballard, Benard and Fells were previously accounted for in the Patriots blog. The rest of the moves were expected.