Saints-Vikings inactives: Who's in, who's out in wild-card game

NEW ORLEANS – The New Orleans Saints and Minnesota Vikings announced their list of inactives for Sunday’s wild-card playoff matchup in the Mercedes-Benz Superdome (1:05 pm ET).

New Orleans’ inactives include cornerback Eli Apple (ankle), fullback Zach Line (knee), safety D.J. Swearinger, linebacker Manti Te'o, defensive end Noah Spence and offensive linemen Will Clapp and Ethan Greenidge. No real surprises among a relatively healthy group.

Minnesota's inactives include cornerback Mackensie Alexander, wide receiver Laquon Treadwell, defensive tackle Hercules Mata’afa, defensive end Eddie Yarbrough and offensive linemen Dru Samia, Oli Udoh and Aviante Collins. With injuries to Alexander and Mike Hughes, the Vikings' cornerback group is down to Xavier Rhodes, Trae Waynes, Holton Hill and rookie Kris Boyd. Veteran punt returner Marcus Sherels was re-signed on Friday and will assume Hughes’ role.