Melo second in East All-Star voting

Carmelo Anthony is the second frontcourt player in the latest Eastern Conference All-Star voting, released by the NBA on Thursday. LeBron James is first with 970,314 votes and Melo has 891,759.

Both players lead the East, but Kobe Bryant is No. 1 overall with 977,444 votes and Kevin Durant has 924,898. Also for the Knicks, Tyson Chandler is fifth on the East frontcourt list with 260,000 votes and Amar'e Stoudemire, who could return on Jan. 1 against the Trail Blazers, is 10th with 90,996. In the backcourt, Raymond Felton, who could be out until right before All-Star Weekend in Houston, is seventh with 66,745 votes.

Here's the entire Eastern and Western Conference leaderboard:


Frontcourt: LeBron James (Heat) 970,314; Carmelo Anthony (Knicks) 891,759; Kevin Garnett (Celtics) 328,716; Chris Bosh (Heat) 308,194; Tyson Chandler (Knicks) 260,000; Paul Pierce (Celtics) 171,601; Joakim Noah (Bulls) 129,331; Josh Smith (Hawks) 111,260; Anderson Varejao (Cavaliers) 99,955; Amar’e Stoudemire (Knicks) 90,996; Shane Battier (Heat) 88,800; Andrew Bynum (Sixers) 84,939; Luol Deng (Bulls) 76,400; Brook Lopez (Nets) 67,991; and Jeff Green (Celtics) 52,785

Backcourt: Dwyane Wade (Heat) 645,875; Rajon Rondo (Celtics) 574,272; Deron Williams (Nets) 309,778; Kyrie Irving (Cavaliers) 258,193; Ray Allen (Heat) 195,142; Monta Ellis (Bucks) 71,287; Raymond Felton (Knicks) 66,745; Jrue Holiday (Sixers) 56,683; Jason Terry (Celtics) 52,833; and Brandon Jennings (Bucks) 49,122


Frontcourt: Kevin Durant (Thunder) 924,898; Dwight Howard (Lakers) 616,150; Blake Griffin (Clippers) 489,795; Tim Duncan (Spurs) 299,434; Pau Gasol (Lakers) 197,377; Kevin Love (Timberwolves) 189,949; Omer Asik (Rockets) 131,002; Rudy Gay (Grizzlies) 125,562; Serge Ibaka (Thunder) 111,963; Marc Gasol (Grizzlies) 99,271; Zach Randolph (Grizzlies) 97,778; LaMarcus Aldridge (Trail Blazers) 97,090; Dirk Nowitzki (Mavericks) 93,491; Metta World Peace (Lakers) 85,279; and Chandler Parsons (Rockets) 78,235

Backcourt: Kobe Bryant (Lakers) 977,444; Chris Paul (Clippers) 542,564; Jeremy Lin (Rockets) 496,133; James Harden (Rockets) 283,691; Russell Westbrook (Thunder) 232,074; Steve Nash (Lakers) 166,262; Tony Parker (Spurs) 111,032; Ricky Rubio (Timberwolves) 96,466; Stephen Curry (Warriors) 78,380; and Manu Ginobili (Spurs) 70,813

Balloting will conclude on Jan. 14, and starters will be announced live on TNT on Jan. 17 during a special one-hour pregame show at 7 p.m. ET, featuring Ernie Johnson, Charles Barkley, Shaquille O’Neal and Kenny Smith.

You can follow Jared Zwerling on Twitter.