Continuity not on the line for NFC West

The last two Super Bowl teams from the NFC West -- the 2005 Seattle Seahawks and the 2008 Arizona Cardinals -- started the same five players in the same five spots every game except one.

Seattle rested left tackle Walter Jones in Week 17.

No team in the NFC West has started the same five offensive linemen each week this season.

The Seahawks have done the most shuffling. They expect to use their ninth starting combination in 11 games when the Kansas City Chiefs visit Qwest Field in Week 12.

The chart shows Seattle's starting combinations by week. The team has started the same five in back-to-back weeks twice this season. Nine offensive linemen have started for Seattle: Tyler Polumbus, Mike Gibson, Chris Spencer, Max Unger, Sean Locklear, Ben Hamilton, Stacy Andrews, Russell Okung and Chester Pitts.


2010 Seahawks OL Combinations: Weeks 1-12