Hall of Fame finalist: Tony Dungy and Marvin Harrison

The Pro Football Hall of Fame class will be announced on Jan. 31. The Indianapolis Colts' Tony Dungy and Marvin Harrison are two of the 18 finalists.

Is the second time the charm for Tony Dungy and Marvin Harrison to get into the Pro Football Hall of Fame?

They hope that’s the case after both were denied to be part of the Pro Football Hall of Fame’s Class of 2014.

Dungy led the Colts and Tampa Bay Buccaneers to the playoffs in 11 of his 13 seasons coaching the two teams. The Colts won five division titles, reached the AFC Championship game twice and won Super Bowl XLI under Dungy.

Harrison had at least 1,000 yards receiving and 10 touchdowns in eight straight seasons. He was an eight-time Pro Bowler and six-time All-Pro selection. Harrison was second in league history in receptions when he retired in 2008. He ended his career with 1,102 receptions for 14,580 yards and 128 touchdowns.

Former Colts running back Edgerrin James wasn’t as fortunate as Harrison and Dungy because he didn’t make the cut as a finalist on Thursday. He’s the Colts’ all-time leading rusher with 9,226 yards and touchdowns with 64. James also played for Arizona and Seattle. He retired in 2009 with 12,246 yards, which is currently 11th on the all-time rushing list.